Teaching and Learning Awards 2023

A group of professionals meet around a table
We invite you to participate in the second annual competition of the Conestoga Faculty Innovation Award and the Conestoga Faculty Scholarship of Teaching & Learning (SoTL) Award.

The competition is open to all College faculty who wish to share their innovative teaching and/or teaching research practices with the wider College community.  The Conestoga Faculty Innovation Award will focus this year on diversity. The Conestoga Faculty Scholarship of Teaching & Learning (SoTL) Award focus will be shared early in the new year. Read on for details and instructions to submit an entry for each award.

Please direct all inquiries to teachingandlearning@conestogac.on.ca

Annual Faculty Innovation Awards

In keeping with the themes of growth and diversity, this year’s competition focuses on indigenizing and/or internationalizing teaching practices within specific teaching contexts. 

Annual Scholarship of Teaching & Learning (SoTL) Awards

Conestoga faculty are invited to submit an entry for the Scholarship of Teaching & Learning (SoTL) Award. The 2023 competition focuses on either action or formal research with a focus to be announced in the new year. 

The Aubrey Hagar Distinguished Teaching Award

Another eligible award, available through Employee Experience & Development, is the Aubrey Hagar award. Questions should be directed to eexd@conestogac.on.ca, or learn more about this award.”

Did you find what you are looking for? How easy was it to find what you are looking for?
Enter your email if you'd like us to contact you regarding with your feedback.
Thank you for submitting your feedback!